In most countries, federal or state laws and regulations will be in place to help protect children and their information. Elvanto is designed to make sure you can restrict access to this information, to only people that should have access.
Our in-built Access Permission system is designed to allow you to customize the features individuals can access, as well as restrict their access to the different features of the system.
Only Account Owners are able to access Elvanto from the Tithely Dashboard.
The ability to perform these actions is based on your access permissions. If you are unable to complete certain actions you are most likely missing access to perform these functions. Please contact one of the Super Admins on your church's account directly so they can extend your permissions to accomplish this task!
Who needs access to children’s information
While members of your church should be able to access and update information about themselves, accessing others’ data should be monitored.
At the most basic levels, access to features is controlled by Access Permissions. These allow you to set what features in the system a user is able to access. From a Children’s Ministry perspective, there’s a few areas you’ll want to make sure that you volunteers and staff have access to.
People – View
This allows your volunteers to access the Check-In area for the services that they are responsible for check-in at, allows them to contact the parents of the children, and allows them to view their own roster, to see when they’re scheduled on for. It also allows them to specify when they are or are not available to serve.
It might also be useful to give some of your kids leaders access to the following, so that they can ensure that your kids data is up-to-date and are able to perform any reporting that needs to be done.
People – Edit
This will then allow your kids leaders to view any reports that they need to view, to help ensure that everything is running smoothly. It also allows them to update any information about the children under their care.
Once you’ve ensured that your volunteers have access to the information that they need access to, it is then important to make sure that they aren’t getting access to information they don’t.
Primarily this is done using Access Permissions, and ensuring that people don’t have access to features that they shouldn’t have, but can be further expanded upon in a number of ways.
One way to do this is by restricting access to individual fields. For example, your volunteers may need the ability to edit profiles in order to make sure that contact details for children are up-to-date, but you may not want them to be able to edit information about children’s allergies. As such, you can lock this field down to the specific access permissions you want to be able to edit it.
You can also restrict your access permissions to viewing people in specific people categories. This allows you to let your volunteers to see your Church Members, but not Visitors or Inactive Members.
Sending Login Details
Once you’ve got all your access permissions sorted, you can start sending login details you volunteers. The only thing to make sure of when sending these details, is that the user has an email address in the system. You can then send them an email containing their login details.
We do not normally suggest setting a temporary password, and would advise simply letting your volunteers setting their own usernames and passwords. We find this leads to more secure accounts.