What Happens when you Delete a Person

When you delete a person, their account is removed from your Elvanto account. Before doing so, consider that:

  • Deleted people will no longer be able to log in and access their account.
  • Deleted people will no longer appear in groups they were members of
  • If they were a volunteer, any services they are rostered on for will no longer show their name.
  • Transactions associated with the individual will show as “Unknown” as the person

If you don’t want to delete a person but want to hide them in your system, you can alternatively block access to their account by setting their status as ‘Suspended’. You could also archive their details if you don’t want to delete them permanently.

Last Updated: 14th March, 2016